Greasy Lake Community

If Roy Orbison covered Bruce...

Hey folks, been thinking of a rather cool idea over the last day or so. Here it is: If Roy Orbison was still living and he decided (for whatever reason) that he wanted to produce an album of covers based on Bruce’s catalogue, what songs would this album contain?

Which songs of Bruce’s would Roy’s voice suit best? I guess I tried to pick Bruce’s more pop or country like songs. For the record, I have no knowledge of Roy ever covering Bruce’s songs, so if this happened while he was alive, someone please point my in the right direction.

Anyway, here’s what I came up with.

“AIN’T GOT YOU: Roy Orbison covers The Boss”

1. You’ve Got It

2. Ain’t Got You

3. Pink Cadillac

4. Fire

5. It’s A Shame

6. Girls In Their Summer Clothes

7. The Brokenhearted

8. Spanish Eyes

9. My Lucky Day (solo on acoustic guitar)

10. TV Movie

11. Wreck On the Highway

12. When You’re Alone

Limited addition bonus tracks:

Open All Night (performed in a full-band arrangement)

Girls In Their Summer Clothes (Solo on acoustic guitar)

Thoughts? Would you buy the album? If you guys have any other ideas, I’d love to hear them.

Hey folks, been thinking of a rather cool idea over the last day or so. Here it is: If Roy Orbison was still living and he decided (for whatever reason) that he wanted to produce an album of covers based on Bruce’s catalogue, what songs would this album contain?

Which songs of Bruce’s would Roy’s voice suit best? I guess I tried to pick Bruce’s more pop or country like songs. For the record, I have no knowledge of Roy ever covering Bruce’s songs, so if this happened while he was alive, someone please point my in the right direction.

Anyway, here’s what I came up with.

“AIN’T GOT YOU: Roy Orbison covers The Boss”

1. You’ve Got It

2. Ain’t Got You

3. Pink Cadillac

4. Fire

5. It’s A Shame

6. Girls In Their Summer Clothes

7. The Brokenhearted

8. Spanish Eyes

9. My Lucky Day (solo on acoustic guitar)