musicdav24

Next Archive - Any Rumors?

Recommended Posts

12 hours ago, Buddhabone said:

From someone who has been right in the past.....

"One very specific person will be thrilled, most of the rest will wonder why it was chosen."

There has been a guy on btx thats been asking for 10/23/99 Los Angeles for many years....Its a very similar setlist to Chicago '99. But was very notable at the time as a fall '99 high point. I'd be happy with it as it includes some well performed stuff.

1999-10-23 - STAPLES CENTER, LOS ANGELES, CA

TAKE 'EM AS THEY COME / THE TIES THAT BIND / TWO HEARTS / ADAM RAISED A CAIN / DARKNESS ON THE EDGE OF TOWN / THE PROMISED LAND / FACTORY / INDEPENDENCE DAY / YOUNGSTOWN / MURDER INCORPORATED / BADLANDS / OUT IN THE STREET / TENTH AVENUE FREEZE-OUT / INCIDENT ON 57TH STREET / FOR YOU / THE GHOST OF TOM JOAD / THE PROMISE / BACKSTREETS / LIGHT OF DAY / RAMROD / BORN TO RUN / THUNDER ROAD / IF I SHOULD FALL BEHIND / LAND OF HOPE AND DREAMS / BLINDED BY THE LIGHT

Fantastic setlist includes the second "Incident On 57th Street" of the tour and a solo piano "The Promise", the first of only three performances of the tour - not including the public rehearsal in Asbury Park. Show opens with the "Meeting In The Town Tonight" introduction. "Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out" includes "It's All Right", "Take Me To The River", "Gypsy Woman", "Red Headed Woman", and "Rumble Doll". "Light Of Day" includes an amusing take on "California Sun" and "I've Been Everywhere".

 

What is it with Brucebase and CAPS LOCK?

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, badlands78 said:

What is it with Brucebase and CAPS LOCK?

I find the format of their setlists quite annoying full stop. Nothing wrong with a normal list in normal case. 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

23.10.99 is the October release, per Bruce's Facebook.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sad we don't get NY, Toronto 2000 or Philly (if it's a "reunion release").. LA '99 is great too (especially incident that is literally awesome)

but! June 22 (2000) is better in my opinion (Something in the Night /  My Hometown / Tom Joad & Youngstown with Soozie / a great Sherry Darling / Secret Garden / Ramrod / Incident!)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
25 minutes ago, Dr. Zoom said:

23.10.99 is the October release, per Bruce's Facebook.

Oh well. :P

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Does anyone know/remember what happened to Bruce during his solo in the introduction to Incident, which is pretty much f***ed up ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Youën said:

Does anyone know/remember what happened to Bruce during his solo in the introduction to Incident, which is pretty much f***ed up ?

Just replayed this intro.  What a trainwreck indeed!  I don't know what happened.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/22/2019 at 3:51 PM, Paolo's Circus Story said:

27. (Friday, 11th October, 2019) 3:12pm - 23/10/99 - Los Angeles, CA - (4:12pm, CET; 7:12am, PST; 10:12am, EST)
26. (Friday, 6th September, 2019) 4:46pm - 19/9/78 - Passaic, NJ - (5:46pm, CET; 8:46am, PST; 11:46am, EST)
25. 
(Friday, 9th August, 2019) 4:59pm - Bridge School Benefit '86 - (5:59pm, CET; 8:59am, PST; 11:59am, EST)
24.
 (Friday, 5th July, 20194:52pm - 29/12/80 and remixed 31/12/80 - (5:52pm, CET; 8:52am, PST; 11:52am, EST)
23. (Friday 7th June, 2019) 4:57pm - 22/9/2012 - MetLife Stadium - (5:57pm, CET; 8:57am, PST; 11:57am, EST)
22. (Friday 3rd May, 2019) 5:01pm - 25/7/1992 - NJ - (6:01pm, CET; 9:01am, PST; 12:01am, EST)
21.
 (Friday 5th April, 20194:42pm - 27/9/1985 - Los Angeles, CA - (5:42pm, CET; 8:42am, PST; 11:42am, EST)
20. (Friday 1st March, 2019) 4:52pm - The Trenton 2005 Tour Finale - (5:52pm, CET; 8:52am, PST; 11:52am, EST)
19
(Friday 1st February, 2019) 4:50pm - Tampa 2008 - (5:50pm, CET; 8:50am, PST; 11:50am, EST)
18
(Friday 4th January, 2019) 5:04pm -  MSG 1988 - (6:04pm, CET; 9:04am, PST; 12:04pm, EST)
(Monday 24th December, 2018) 5:47pm - No Nukes shows - (6:47pm, CET; 9:47am, PST; 12:47pm, EST) [CHRISTMAS BONUS 2K18]
17. (Friday 7th December, 20184:47pm - The Roxy 18/10/75 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
16. (Friday 9th November, 20184:50pm - Leeds 2013 - (5:50pm, CET; 8:50am, PST; 11:50am, EST)
15
. (Friday 5th October, 2018) 4:48pm - THE SURPRISING FROM HELSINKI 2003 - (5:58pm, CET; 8:48am, PST; 11:48am, EST)
14
. (Friday 7th September, 2018) 5:02pm - Chicago '99 - (6:02pm, CET; 9:02am, PST; 12:02pm, EST)
13
(Friday 3rd August, 20184:49pm - Wembo '81 - (5:49pm, CET; 8:49am, PST; 11:49am, EST)
12. (Friday 6th July, 20184:47pm - The Roxy '78 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
11. (Friday 1st June, 20184:49pm - MSG 2009 - (5:49pm, CET; 8:49am, PST; 11:49am, EST)
10. (Friday 4th May, 20184:58pm - Freehold '96 - (5:58pm, CET; 8:58am, PST; 11:58am, EST)
9. (Friday 6th April, 20184:45pm - Boston 2007 - (5:45pm, CET; 8:45am, PST; 11:45am, EST)
8. (Friday 2nd March, 20184:45pm - Meadowlands, 20/8/84 - (5:45pm, CET; 8:45am, PST; 11:45am, EST)
7. (Friday 2nd February, 20184:50pm - Grand Rapids 2005 - (5:50pm, CET; 8:50am, PST; 11:50am, EST)
6. (Friday 5th January, 20184:47pm - Brendan Byrne '93 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
- (Friday 22nd December, 20174:51pm - Passaic '78 - (5:51pm, CET; 8:51am, PST; 11:51am, EST) [CHRISTMAS BONUS 2K17]
5. (Friday 1st December, 20173:54pm - Jazzfest, N'AWLINS 2006 - (4:54pm, CET; 7:54am, PST; 10:54am, EST)
4. (Friday 3rd November, 20176:54pm - Stockholm 3/7/88 - (7:54pm, CET; 10:54am, PST; 1:54pm, EST)
3. (Friday 6th October, 20177:49pm - MSG 1/7/2000 - (8:49pm, CET; 11:49am, PST; 2:49pm, EST)
- (Wednesday 20th September, 20175:10pm - Houston '78 - (6:10pm, CET; 9:10am, PST; 12:10pm, EST) [BONUS FOR MUSICARES]
2. (Friday 1st September, 20175:45pm - Belfast 1996 - (6:45pm, CET; 9:45am, PST; 12:45pm, EST)
1. (Friday 4th August, 20178:08pm - Albany and Rochester, 1977 - (9:08pm, CET; 12:08pm, PST; 3:08pm, EST) - [START OF FIRST FRIDAY]

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • (Thursday 13th July, 20178:10pm - Philly '09 - (9:10pm, CET; 12:10pm, PST; 3:10pm, EST)
  • (Tuesday 23rd May, 20174:40pm - Helsinki 2012 - (5:40pm, CET; 8:40am, PST; 11:40am, EST)
  • (Friday 14th April, 20173:16pm - St Louis 2008 - (4:16pm, CET; 7:16am, PST; 10:16am, EST) [EASTER SPECIAL 2K17]
  • (Friday 23rd December, 20167:56pm - Buffalo '09 - (8:56pm, CET; 11:56am, PST; 2:56pm, EST) [CHRISTMAS SPECIAL 2K16]
  • (Wednesday 1st June, 2016) 4:13pm - The Christic Shows - (5:13pm, CET; 8:13am, PST; 11:13am, EST) [Worth mentioning that 2016 saw the release of 75 shows from the ongoing River Tour 2016]
  • (Thursday 24th December, 2015) 8:42am - Ten tracks from Tempe 1980 - (9:42am, CET; 12:42am, PST; 3:42am, EST) [Technically the CHRISTMAS BONUS 2K15]
  • (Friday 18th December, 2015) 7:45pm - Rome 2013 remixed - (8:45pm, CET; 11:45am, PST; 2:45pm, EST)
  • (Thursday 12th November, 2015) 1:56am - Rome 2013 - (2:56am, CET; 5:56pm, PST; 8:56pm, EST)
  • (Friday 25th September, 20156:20pm - Columbus 05 - (7:20pm, CET; 10:20am, PST; 1:20pm, EST)
  • (Wednesday 8th July, 20157:57pm - LA 1988 - (8:57pm, CET; 11:57am, PST; 2:57pm, EST)
  • (Wednesday 11th May, 2015) 2:21pm - Meadowlands 05.08.84. - (3:21pm, CET; 6:21am, PST; 9:21am, EST)
  • (Wednesday 25th March, 2015) 2:51pmNassau NYE 1980 - (3:51pm, CET; 6:51am, PST; 9:51am, EST)
  • (Tuesday 10th February, 2015) 10:18amUpper Darby '75 - (11:18am, CET; 2:18am, PST; 5:18am, EST)
  • (Tuesday 23rd December, 20148:18pm - The Agora '78 - (9:18pm, CET; 12:18pm, PST; 3:18pm, EST) [CHRISTMAS SPECIAL 2K14]
  • (Monday 17th November, 20148:40pm - Apollo 2012 - (9:40pm, CET; 12:40pm, PST; 3:40pm, EST) [START OF ARCHIVE SERIES]

First times shown are GMT, Apollo and Agora are the same thread, Agora release page linked. 

LA 23/10/99 joins NJ '93 and St Louis '08 as a rare member of the 3 o'clock club 

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Paolo's Circus Story said:

LA 23/10/99 joins NJ '93 and St Louis '08 as a rare member of the 3 o'clock club 

Ah, but it wasn't 2 hours early, it was 166 hours late :P

  • Haha 5

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 minutes ago, Paolo's Circus Story said:

What are we reckoning for November then? 

After my successful guess :rolleyes: of Greenvale 1975 last week, I'm gonna go ahead and say something from 2009. 

I would be happy with something from 2009 - would love some actual WOAD songs, though, like Outlaw Pete and Kingdom of Days

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Paolo's Circus Story said:

What are we reckoning for November then? 

After my successful guess :rolleyes: of Greenvale 1975 last week, I'm gonna go ahead and say something from 2009. 

Wembley 2002

giphy.gif&ehk=V9LF9T57EF5JyIuUFdrgQg

 

  • Bruuuuce! 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, J said:

Wembley 2002

giphy.gif&ehk=V9LF9T57EF5JyIuUFdrgQg

 

Seriously, isn't there another show that you'd like to have? Second best?

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Just now, Paolo's Circus Story said:

I'll say it for him:

SUNDERLAND 2012

His answer will be: No.

:D 

 

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
6 hours ago, Brucefaninnyc said:

Honestly what’s the deal with wembly 2002?

Are you new to Greasy Lake?

It is a show from which the mastertapes are hidden in a shoebox under Bruce's bed.

But they will eventually find it in 2028.

  • Haha 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
11 hours ago, J said:

Wembley 2002

giphy.gif&ehk=V9LF9T57EF5JyIuUFdrgQg

 

I mean we are WELL overdue a Rising show, and we've not had a 2002 show at all, or a show with the River performed like is at this show.... Its a certainty surely?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Silvia said:

Seriously, isn't there another show that you'd like to have? Second best?

Wembley Stadium 2013. 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, BobbyJames said:

I mean we are WELL overdue a Rising show, and we've not had a 2002 show at all, or a show with the River performed like is at this show.... Its a certainty surely?

You'd think! 

  • Bruuuuce! 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Silvia said:

His answer will be: No.

:D 

 

Yep. 

:D

  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
12 hours ago, Paolo's Circus Story said:

Maybe next year, marra, if the insiders of BTX are to be believed. 

For real? :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, BobbyJames said:

I mean we are WELL overdue a Rising show, and we've not had a 2002 show at all, or a show with the River performed like is at this show.... Its a certainty surely?

 

6 minutes ago, J said:

For real? :)

Well we shouldn't expect any shows from the tour this year, so we should start hoping for Wembley or any other show from the tour in 2020.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.