Recommended Posts

  • Replies 10.3k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

The River tour was my first show, Fall of 1980 in the dump that jumps. I was 12 years old and just purchased my first Van Halen records. My Mom had a fight with her boyfriend. So off I went with her. 

Seriously, don't open the spoiler if you want to be surprised on Friday.  

I'm sad.  Also, had a car crash today on my way home... slid down an icy road, straight into the back of a parked car.  So all round not very pleasing day.

Posted Images

1 minute ago, State Throoper said:

WHERE THE BANDS ARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm ridiculously excited for this very reason!!! And 'Frankie', oh my God

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
13 minutes ago, lilbud said:

Fun fact: this is the first non-american release since Leeds 2013 in November 2018

That's crazy. 

Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/1/2020 at 7:38 PM, TheBoss said:

It's time for a European show. Ullevi 2012 second night would be my choice. Frankie, first Jungleland with Jake, Drive All Night. A great audience and a great night.

Wow! They must have had it mixed and ready just waiting for The Boss to say when! :D

  • Like 3
  • Haha 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

"It's time for a European show. Ullevi 2012 second night would be my choice. Frankie, first Jungleland with Jake, Drive All Night. A great audience and a great night." Before anyone else points this out. Drive All Night was not played the second night. I think the covid-19 infection has gone to my head. Time for me to shut up and listen to the music.

Link to post
Share on other sites

According to the sources which where used for the Live 1975-85 album these shows we can still expect or are in the vaults 

12/28/80 Nassau Coliseum

7/6/81 Meadowlands Arena

7/8/81 Meadowlands Arena

7/9/81 Meadowlands Arena

8/6/84 Meadowlands Arena

8/19/84 Meadowlands Arena

8/19/85 Giants Stadium

8/21/85 Giants Stadium

9/30/85 LA Coliseum

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/3/2020 at 3:00 PM, Paolo's Circus Story said:

32. (Friday, 3rd April, 20204:47pm - Gothenburg #2 2012 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
31. (Friday, 6th March, 20204:57pm - Detroit 1988 - (5:57pm, CET; 8:57am, PST; 11:57am, EST)
30. (Friday, 7th February, 2020) 4:56pm - Nassau 2009(5:56pm, CET; 8:56am, PST; 11:46am, EST)
29.
(Friday, 20th December, 2019) 4:58pm - Winterland '78 x2 - (5:58pm, CET; 8:58am, PST; 11:48am, EST)
28. (Friday, 1st November, 2019) 3:55pm November 24th, 1996 - Asbury Park, NJ - (4:55pm, CET; 7:55am, PST; 10:55am, EST)
27. (Friday, 11th October, 2019) 3:12pm - 23/10/99 - Los Angeles, CA - (4:12pm, CET; 7:12am, PST; 10:12am, EST)
26. (Friday, 6th September, 2019) 4:46pm - 19/9/78 - Passaic, NJ - (5:46pm, CET; 8:46am, PST; 11:46am, EST)
25. 
(Friday, 9th August, 2019) 4:59pm - Bridge School Benefit '86 - (5:59pm, CET; 8:59am, PST; 11:59am, EST)
24.
 (Friday, 5th July, 20194:52pm - 29/12/80 and remixed 31/12/80 - (5:52pm, CET; 8:52am, PST; 11:52am, EST)
23. (Friday 7th June, 2019) 4:57pm - 22/9/2012 - MetLife Stadium - (5:57pm, CET; 8:57am, PST; 11:57am, EST)
22. (Friday 3rd May, 2019) 5:01pm - 25/7/1992 - NJ - (6:01pm, CET; 9:01am, PST; 12:01am, EST)
21.
 (Friday 5th April, 20194:42pm - 27/9/1985 - Los Angeles, CA - (5:42pm, CET; 8:42am, PST; 11:42am, EST)
20. (Friday 1st March, 2019) 4:52pm - The Trenton 2005 Tour Finale - (5:52pm, CET; 8:52am, PST; 11:52am, EST)
19
(Friday 1st February, 2019) 4:50pm - Tampa 2008 - (5:50pm, CET; 8:50am, PST; 11:50am, EST)
18
(Friday 4th January, 2019) 5:04pm -  MSG 1988 - (6:04pm, CET; 9:04am, PST; 12:04pm, EST)
(Monday 24th December, 2018) 5:47pm - No Nukes shows - (6:47pm, CET; 9:47am, PST; 12:47pm, EST) [CHRISTMAS BONUS 2K18]
17. (Friday 7th December, 20184:47pm - The Roxy 18/10/75 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
16. (Friday 9th November, 20184:50pm - Leeds 2013 - (5:50pm, CET; 8:50am, PST; 11:50am, EST)
15
. (Friday 5th October, 2018) 4:48pm - THE SURPRISING FROM HELSINKI 2003 - (5:58pm, CET; 8:48am, PST; 11:48am, EST)
14
. (Friday 7th September, 2018) 5:02pm - Chicago '99 - (6:02pm, CET; 9:02am, PST; 12:02pm, EST)
13
(Friday 3rd August, 20184:49pm - Wembo '81 - (5:49pm, CET; 8:49am, PST; 11:49am, EST)
12. (Friday 6th July, 20184:47pm - The Roxy '78 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
11. (Friday 1st June, 20184:49pm - MSG 2009 - (5:49pm, CET; 8:49am, PST; 11:49am, EST)
10. (Friday 4th May, 20184:58pm - Freehold '96 - (5:58pm, CET; 8:58am, PST; 11:58am, EST)
9. (Friday 6th April, 20184:45pm - Boston 2007 - (5:45pm, CET; 8:45am, PST; 11:45am, EST)
8. (Friday 2nd March, 20184:45pm - Meadowlands, 20/8/84 - (5:45pm, CET; 8:45am, PST; 11:45am, EST)
7. (Friday 2nd February, 20184:50pm - Grand Rapids 2005 - (5:50pm, CET; 8:50am, PST; 11:50am, EST)
6. (Friday 5th January, 20184:47pm - Brendan Byrne '93 - (5:47pm, CET; 8:47am, PST; 11:47am, EST)
- (Friday 22nd December, 20174:51pm - Passaic '78 - (5:51pm, CET; 8:51am, PST; 11:51am, EST) [CHRISTMAS BONUS 2K17]
5. (Friday 1st December, 20173:54pm - Jazzfest, N'AWLINS 2006 - (4:54pm, CET; 7:54am, PST; 10:54am, EST)
4. (Friday 3rd November, 20176:54pm - Stockholm 3/7/88 - (7:54pm, CET; 10:54am, PST; 1:54pm, EST)
3. (Friday 6th October, 20177:49pm - MSG 1/7/2000 - (8:49pm, CET; 11:49am, PST; 2:49pm, EST)
- (Wednesday 20th September, 20175:10pm - Houston '78 - (6:10pm, CET; 9:10am, PST; 12:10pm, EST) [BONUS FOR MUSICARES]
2. (Friday 1st September, 20175:45pm - Belfast 1996 - (6:45pm, CET; 9:45am, PST; 12:45pm, EST)
1. (Friday 4th August, 20178:08pm - Albany and Rochester, 1977 - (9:08pm, CET; 12:08pm, PST; 3:08pm, EST) - [START OF FIRST FRIDAY]

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

  • (Thursday 13th July, 20178:10pm - Philly '09 - (9:10pm, CET; 12:10pm, PST; 3:10pm, EST)
  • (Tuesday 23rd May, 20174:40pm - Helsinki 2012 - (5:40pm, CET; 8:40am, PST; 11:40am, EST)
  • (Friday 14th April, 20173:16pm - St Louis 2008 - (4:16pm, CET; 7:16am, PST; 10:16am, EST) [EASTER SPECIAL 2K17]
  • (Friday 23rd December, 20167:56pm - Buffalo '09 - (8:56pm, CET; 11:56am, PST; 2:56pm, EST) [CHRISTMAS SPECIAL 2K16]
  • (Wednesday 1st June, 2016) 4:13pm - The Christic Shows - (5:13pm, CET; 8:13am, PST; 11:13am, EST) [Worth mentioning that 2016 saw the release of 75 shows from the ongoing River Tour 2016]
  • (Thursday 24th December, 2015) 8:42am - Ten tracks from Tempe 1980 - (9:42am, CET; 12:42am, PST; 3:42am, EST) [Technically the CHRISTMAS BONUS 2K15]
  • (Friday 18th December, 2015) 7:45pm - Rome 2013 remixed - (8:45pm, CET; 11:45am, PST; 2:45pm, EST)
  • (Thursday 12th November, 2015) 1:56am - Rome 2013 - (2:56am, CET; 5:56pm, PST; 8:56pm, EST)
  • (Friday 25th September, 20156:20pm - Columbus 05 - (7:20pm, CET; 10:20am, PST; 1:20pm, EST)
  • (Wednesday 8th July, 20157:57pm - LA 1988 - (8:57pm, CET; 11:57am, PST; 2:57pm, EST)
  • (Wednesday 11th May, 2015) 2:21pm - Meadowlands 05.08.84. - (3:21pm, CET; 6:21am, PST; 9:21am, EST)
  • (Wednesday 25th March, 2015) 2:51pmNassau NYE 1980 - (3:51pm, CET; 6:51am, PST; 9:51am, EST)
  • (Tuesday 10th February, 2015) 10:18amUpper Darby '75 - (11:18am, CET; 2:18am, PST; 5:18am, EST)
  • (Tuesday 23rd December, 20148:18pm - The Agora '78 - (9:18pm, CET; 12:18pm, PST; 3:18pm, EST) [CHRISTMAS SPECIAL 2K14]
  • (Monday 17th November, 20148:40pm - Apollo 2012 - (9:40pm, CET; 12:40pm, PST; 3:40pm, EST) [START OF ARCHIVE SERIES]

First times shown are GMT, Apollo and Agora are the same thread, Agora release page linked. 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Marnix said:

According to the sources which where used for the Live 1975-85 album these shows we can still expect or are in the vaults

9/30/85 LA Coliseum

This is the show most people expect (hope?) to see included in a BITUSA box set, not so?

  • Like 3
Link to post
Share on other sites
55 minutes ago, SteveJhb said:

This is the show most people expect (hope?) to see included in a BITUSA box set, not so?

Think so, that or the very last show - that one's got Rosalita, too. I would mind either, though. Wouldn't mind if they released all 4 LA Coliseum shows, come to think of it. 

What about: Sept. 30th video (they've got that) and Oct. 2nd audio. Then release the Sept. 30th audio later in the Archive series, like Houston '78. If (when) they have to scrape the bottom of the barrel in the Archive series, then Sept. 29th.

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Dr. Zoom said:

What about: Sept. 30th video (they've got that) and Oct. 2nd audio. 

Not more likely video of 2.10.1985? The last night of the tour and at that moment the longest show they ever played except Nassau 31.12.1980. And audio of 30.9.1985.

But then, the bear story -as seen in the Glory Days doc- is a VERY good argument for video of 30.9.1985...:lol:

It was said the fact Bruce was dancing with his first wife (instead of a member of the audience) 2.10.1985 is also an argument for video of 30.9.1985, but would that really be that important?

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

The show played on June 26 2000 would be an awesome release, with the best Racing in the Street ever played with the full ESB.. or maybe June 23 (?!) with Sandy  and the nice Meeting / Jungleland

Link to post
Share on other sites

I think the Paris '99 show is still my most wanted (off the top of my head) https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/bruce-springsteen/1999/palais-omnisports-de-paris-bercy-paris-france-3d63de7.html from the Reunion Tour, but I'm gonna expect 2000 next (even though the last two Joad releases suggest I don't have to). 

That Hartford show gets a lot of acclaim, so let's see what that's all about. 

Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/4/2020 at 1:48 PM, SteveJhb said:

This is the show most people expect (hope?) to see included in a BITUSA box set, not so?

Obviously 9/30/85/exists, as I imagine the entire stand does, but I’m hoping for an Oakland or LA 84, particularly 10/22, 10/25, or 10/31.  In my opinion among the best (and longest) USA sets, far superior to the 85 sets.

Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/8/2020 at 5:03 AM, Paolo's Circus Story said:

I think the Paris '99 show is still my most wanted (off the top of my head) https://www.setlist.fm/setlist/bruce-springsteen/1999/palais-omnisports-de-paris-bercy-paris-france-3d63de7.html from the Reunion Tour, but I'm gonna expect 2000 next (even though the last two Joad releases suggest I don't have to). 

That Hartford show gets a lot of acclaim, so let's see what that's all about. 

Hartford was great and we all want the release of Roulette with the all ESB (or a pure 2000-Brilliant Disguise and Because the Night)  but in 2000 there's all of the MSG shows that are each one amazing and Toronto (the one with Incident) that is great too.. 

Plus I've recently heard Houston 2000 with Cadillac Ranch, Better Day ( the greatest one for me), Mary Queen of Arkansas (i prefer the one played in NY, ) and  it was really something else

All that to say there's not only Hartford from 2000 even if it's a great classic (like Passaic September 19, 78)

 

 

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, mxschrtt said:

 

All that to say there's not only Hartford from 2000 even if it's a great classic (like Passaic September 19, 78)

More in general -and as sometimes said before on this forum- there are great shows -from all tours- that never got the attention they deserve, because of their not so famous location. And sometimes also because from the setlist you can not see what a great show it was.

  • Like 1
  • Hug 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, Lampi said:

More in general -and as sometimes said before on this forum- there are great shows -from all tours- that never got the attention they deserve, because of their not so famous location. And sometimes also because from the setlist you can not see what a great show it was.

You mean it for Hartford ? I totally agree about the great spirit of the show (Land of Hope and Dreams is maybe the best or one of the very best ever, and the setlist is great too !)

Personally i don't know much, i'm not a native american so i judge musically speaking mainly.. For me, the 10 shows at the Garden are just phenomenal (the level they master Sandy is amazing; they made us feel they've played these songs for ever and they actually do which was the big purpose of the Reunion tour)

The big "reproach" of these Garden shows is that they really wanted to play the finest way possible and the songs seem a bit disconnected to each other. But having shows with sequence like "Saint in the City / Tom Joad / NYC Serenade", " Darkness / Be True / Point Blank / American Skin / Promised Land", "Adam / 2 Hearts / Trapped / Factory / 41 Shots / Promised",  or "Born to Run / Incident; Sandy / Thunder Road" is really priceless.  

The show at Toronto has also a great rythm (one of the best Two Hearts / Rendezvous have ever heard and a very clean and strong Point Blank)

 

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/4/2020 at 4:08 PM, Marnix said:

According to the sources which where used for the Live 1975-85 album these shows we can still expect or are in the vaults 

7/6/81 Meadowlands Arena

7/8/81 Meadowlands Arena

7/9/81 Meadowlands Arena

It is criminal that the archive has been running for as long as it has without touching this stand - desperate does not do it justice

  • Like 2
  • Love Love Love! 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
On 4/10/2020 at 1:45 AM, Lampi said:

No.

No, I mean, considering the big echo that the NY shows had in 2000, Hartford isn't to keep in shadow ? Because i totally agree. I can say that with the perspective we can have now, it's a privilege for all of the people (including me) that assists at least of some shows of Bruce (even the most recently..) I just heard some shows from the River tour and each one was somehow special..  Still it's always very nice to hear a musical adjustments of Bruce's catalog especially when we all know these songs so well  (like the way they played Sandy in 2000, Point Blank or Jungleland to make it perfect).. 

But it's clear that these particular shows were way better live ! I know people that didn't' really like the River from Reunion shows, still it was something really great live (especially in NY- and, the recent release of this particular song catch it nice especially on Steve's vocalls that was cut off!)..Btw it was even better in June 17

 

 

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.