Sign in to follow this  
JudgeBrown

Nils' Guitars Stolen in Dallas

He apparently can continue at the moment as people and friends have lent him what he needs to continue touring but how shitty was this?

I hate thieves, disgusting it happened.  Surprised he is staying at a Holiday Inn.  

• Like 1

2 hours ago, SteveJhb said:

He apparently can continue at the moment as people and friends have lent him what he needs to continue touring but how shitty was this?

VERY!

As a guitarist I'm so attatched to my guitars so I can't imagine how he must feel with all the years and experiences he's had with those guitars, hope they're found soon!

48 minutes ago, 65pacecar said:

I hate thieves, disgusting it happened.  Surprised he is staying at a Holiday Inn.  

"I'm not a guitarist.  But I did stay at a Holiday Inn!"

• Haha 3

I was following this on Twitter last night, after Amy tweeted a photo of the perp, and was asking for help.

I was very glad to see that they were able to rent or borrow equipment so the show could go on.  

What a scummy, scummy thing to do to anyone; but to nice, sweet, kind Nils???  

Disgusting.  

• Like 3

15 minutes ago, rosiejaneymary said:

I was following this on Twitter last night, after Amy tweeted a photo of the perp, and was asking for help.

I was very glad to see that they were able to rent or borrow equipment so the show could go on.  

What a scummy, scummy thing to do to anyone; but to nice, sweet, kind Nils???  

Disgusting.  

I bet he flipped when he found out.

• Haha 3

Just now, JudgeBrown said:

I bet he flipped when he found out.

Two hip replacements... He’s under doctor’s orders not to do that any more.  :D

• Like 1
  • Haha 3

It just amazes me what people are like though. Some really crappy comments on Twitter like it shouldn't bother him, he is a wealthy musician. Sure, he tours with Bruce but he isn't Bruce. He is very much a working muso. The Holiday Inn part pretty much illustrates that not so?

• Like 1