Today on Fathers Day, I was thinking of Bruce songs my kids have heard, mostly in the car going to and from school. Here are some I recall they liked:

Thunder Road

Born To Run

I’m on Fire (daughter learned to play it on guitar)

Dancing in the Dark

American Skin (41 Shots) - my son’s favorite

A Good Man Is So Hard To Find

Downbound Train

Wrecking Ball

What songs have you passed along to your kids or others?

• Love Love Love! 1

As a teacher I played music in my classroom pretty much all day, every single day. 

As they came in, and for seat work/small group work, it was mostly classical.  For projects it was a bunch of things, including Bruce.  Sunny Day and Janey Don’t You Lose Heart were their favorites for that.  Oh, and Santa Claus in December.  

But my favorite thing (and theirs!) was exercise time.  Seaside Bar Song (they just thought it was called ‘Seaside Song’) every single morning.  Then in the afternoon it was either Talk to Me, Ain’t Good Enough, or Workin’ on the Highway. 

They would’ve loved Badlands, but you know... not giving a damn... not appropriate for elementary school :lol:

Oh... Happy Father’s Day! 

• Like 5
  • Love Love Love! 2

30 minutes ago, rosiejaneymary said:

As a teacher I played music in my classroom pretty much all day, every single day. 

As they came in, and for seat work/small group work, it was mostly classical.  For projects it was a bunch of things, including Bruce.  Sunny Day and Janey Don’t You Lose Heart were their favorites for that.  Oh, and Santa Claus in December.  

But my favorite thing (and theirs!) was exercise time.  Seaside Bar Song (they just thought it was called ‘Seaside Song’) every single morning.  Then in the afternoon it was either Talk to Me, Ain’t Good Enough, or Workin’ on the Highway. 

They would’ve loved Badlands, but you know... not giving a damn... not appropriate for elementary school :lol: